Unapologetic progressive. Fearless activist. Plucky liberal.

WHM Day 19: Reading list

Today I want to share a link from Colorlines on An (Immortal) Women’s History Month Reading List. One of the books, “Wild Seed,” I read in a science fiction class in college. I was lucky enough to have a professor who was part of the women’s studies program, and everything we read in that class was through a feminist lens. I admit “Wild Seed” wasn’t one of my favorites that semester, but I’ll have to go back and reread it to see if anything has changed in the last nine years. The other two books, “Cleopatra: A Life” and “The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks,” sound fascinating, and I am eager to have a chance to read them.

Comments on: "WHM Day 19: Reading list" (2)

  1. I am reading Ceopatra: A Life right now. Fabulous book, the original feminist.

    • I wondered if that was the one you were talking about. It sounds really cool. I’ll have to look it up.

Leave a Reply

