Unapologetic progressive. Fearless activist. Plucky liberal.

That’s how long it took for Rep. Joe Donnelly to get back to me about a request I made in February. And after all of the calls I made asking for a response, the e-mail doesn’t even address the specific vote that I had asked about, but one that was taken later.

I have to give Donnelly an F for how long it took to get back to me and an F on his reasoning to defund Planned Parenthood. He claims to be concerned about women’s health care, yet he doesn’t want any money to go to the best provider in the country of reproductive health for low-income people. Donnelly has recently announced he will be running for the U.S. Senate seat currently held by Dick Lugar. He should go ahead and challenge Lugar in a primary, because he is a Democrat in name only. I would much rather he run as a Republican and stop pretending he cares anything about the Democratic platform.

A screen grab of the e-mail I got

Leave a Reply

